This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.0
Value
8.2
Reviews
    ca
    7.5
    20 November 2017
    Hotel was good. It was nice and close to the downtown.
    It was an older hotel. A little dated but for the price, you couldn't go wrong.
    Friendly staff made checking in and out nice.
    Kai
    no
    9.2
    5 November 2017
    We prioritized location, bed and to some extent breakfast. 9.2 is correct rating for us.
    Strange construction of shower.
    Simple but ok breakfast. Bed very good. Perfect location. Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean.
    Magdalena
    pl
    8.8
    30 October 2017
    Very good point in the city, just next to old town.
    gb
    5.0
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Evi
    cy
    8.8
    26 October 2017
    Value for money, friendly staff and excellent location!!
    tr
    9.2
    23 October 2017
    Very Good
    Parking Garage. But when car parked I did not use it.
    Location Beside Old town.
    Nicholas
    gb
    7.5
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    10
    17 October 2017
    central location, beside bus station
    nada !
    central location, price
    Phil Curtis
    gb
    5.0
    15 October 2017
    Overnight stop in Chania
    Old fashioned room, poor soundproofing (accepting it was in a busy city centre location) and there was late night noise from outside and other rooms. No kettle in room and bed was hard. Crack in sink.
    Location was handy for the old town and bus station. Nice building though rooms could do with with refurbishing to modern standards.
    Andrew
    gb
    8.3
    13 October 2017
    underground carpark damaged our hire car as we left the road to get on the steep ramp down- stopped and parked elsewhere
    helpful staff made us a packed lunch as we were levant too early for the buffet breakfast
    Breeda
    ie
    8.8
    12 October 2017
    We requested a gluten free breakfast option and they had GF bread and home made GF cereal every morning as well as cheese and ham. The dining room staff were so attentive. The lady on reception during the evening was fabulous - when she was on duty she always asked us how our day went, she gave us great advice regarding tours and the Samarian Gorge. We had a very early morning start to go to the Samarian Gorge and she organised an early morning breakfast for us.
    María José
    es
    8.3
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graham
    gb
    8.8
    29 September 2017
    value for money hotel in a great location
    gb
    4.6
    25 September 2017
    Overpriced.
    sean
    ie
    9.6
    24 September 2017
    Hotel was just beside Bus station a
    Lift didn't go to 5th floor ... where our room was!
    All staff very friendly and helpful
    Aoife
    ie
    9.2
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dimitri
    be
    5.0
    19 September 2017
    NO WALL ISOLATION.YOU HAVE THE FEELING THAT THE NEIGHBOURS ARE IN THE ROOM. THE GUY IN THE BREAKFAST ROOM VERY IN POLITE.
    CLOSE TO THE CITY CENTER. THE BED WAS OK.
    Janice
    cy
    8.8
    17 September 2017
    Been to Arkadi 3 times now, staff always helpful and the hotel is value for money.
    Apart from what I have mentioned above there was nothing we didn't like.
    Breakfast choice very good, Bed was a little hard for me and other peoples doors banging all through the night did not give a good nights sleep. I think people who are not in transit ie: staying just for one night should be put away from people who actually use the hotel for a break away from home.
    Tuija
    fi
    6.7
    12 September 2017
    The place is a bit "tired" and worn out. AC doesn't seem to exist in the hallways or lobby, so they are really humid and hot. The AC machine of the room fills the balcony with hot air. Free wifi in the lobby, not in the rooms (although at least from the front balconies you can access free Chania town wifi easily).
    The location in the center is great.
    Sheelagh McCormack
    ie
    9.2
    10 September 2017
    Room a bit noisy. ..
    Location and the staff
Loading reviews
Close