Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.3
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.1
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Marianne
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    20 June 2018
    Everything was great!
    Nice and convenient!
    Bernard
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    16 June 2018
    Nothing
    Friendly and efficient staff, very helpful with enquiries.
    MICHAEL
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 June 2018

    Well situated hotel for exploring the old town ofChania.

    Good location for the old town, bus station and restaurants. Enjoyable breakfast with plenty of choice.
    stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 June 2018
    Good breakfast with lots of choices. Hotel central and minutes from bus station and attractions
    Christiana
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heiðrún Una
    is

    Review score

    8.3
    9 June 2018

    Good for a short stay

    - The shower, water gets to the floor very easily
    - Good breakfast - Nice and helpful staff
    Gaszpe
    nl

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018

    Nice stay in the centrum of Chania

    Not very good view from our room.
    Very helpful and professional staff. Good location.
    Yelda
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    1 June 2018
    good breakfast, very good location and a big balcony
    michael
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    31 May 2018

    Very pleased

    Hard bed
    Everything bar bed
    Mohamad
    om

    Review score

    7.1
    29 May 2018

    Not bad

    One of the employers were tough Rarly supply rooms with shampo other requirements like tea or coffee
    Heidi
    no

    Review score

    8.3
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dianne
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    ie

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    Price and breakfast
    Thomas
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    20 May 2018

    The hotel met all of our needs and even kept our bags for a few hours until our departure time.

    IT was a one night stay and everything we needed was available and the breakfast was really good.
    Staff very helpful. We do not speak Greek but the staff were more than helpful in dealing with our check in and various queries.
    Trevor
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    18 May 2018

    A comfortable tourist class hotel which would also be adequate for business travelers.

    While most things in the hotel were fine the hotel lift was a little dated and quite slow and with a max capacity of 3 people it could be a wait during busy times if your room is on the higher floors.
    The Arkadi Hotel is a good 3 1/2 star property located on the fringe of the Chania old town. The room in which I stayed had a balcony which overlooked the adjoining streets and park with side views to the sea over the old town. The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk to the Venetian Harbour and just away from the full on tourist hustle and bustle of the area. Reception staff were courteous and helpful with local information. The breakfast was a good continental style with a reasonable choice which was kept topped up by the pleasant staff until the 10.00 am close. WiFi in the rooms was adequate but became a little flakey when in high demand. The bedding was comfortable and the room was quite clean and contained the amenities on would expect in a hotel of this quality. Overall I had a good stay.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Brilliant as always.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff as always.
    John Francis
    ie

    Review score

    6.7
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aleksandar Dudev
    bg

    Review score

    9.6
    22 June 2018

    Chania for a week

    I didn't have any problems. Everything was excellent.
    The hotel is in the center of Chania, but it's not noisy. The harbour is close and the city beach is just 1km away. The staff of the hotel were very nice and the room was cleaned everyday.
Loading reviews